top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejason

Songs for Sheltering's 1-month anniversary! (and a small change)

Updated: Apr 17, 2020



I hope you've been enjoying these posts at least a fraction as much as I'm enjoying writing them. This coming Monday will be the one-month anniversary of the Songs for Sheltering project, and I can't quite believe I've written about 30 songs, over 2 hours' worth of music, so far. I'm looking forward to writing more.


That said, these posts do take up quite a bit of time and headspace (and I'm a slow writer to begin with); sometimes I unexpectedly find I have a lot more to say, and even the shorter posts take time to edit down (Mark Twain famously said short letters were harder to write than long ones). And since I prepare each post a day or so in advance, that means I'm working on them on weekends as well. I'd like to carve out a little more time for other things. So, starting now, I'll be taking a break on weekends and posting just on weekdays. If you need a weekend fix of Songs for Sheltering, please feel free to enjoy the music already on the playlists and the blog.

Thank you all so much for reading and listening, and for your own responses and recommendations. I hope you're all taking care of yourselves and each other. Have a good weekend, and I'll be back with music on Monday!


-----

Listen to the Spotify playlist here.

Watch the YouTube playlist here.

Image via Wiki Commons.

0 comments
bottom of page